### **REPORT OF COLLEGE UNION ELECTION 2022-23**

### 08-11-2022

The notification for the College Union Election 2022-23 was published on 20-10-2022. On 21-10-2022 preliminary electoral roll was published. Final electoral roll was published on 27-11-2022 after correction/deletion/addition. Last date of submission of nominations was on 31-10-2022 and final list of nominations after scrutiny and withdrawal was published on 01-11-2022. Election committee was constituted as Ms. Neetha Francis as Returning Officer. Dr. Joshy Mathew, Ms. Smitha Chacko, Mr. Sanoopkumar P V, Mr Amal Marcus and Ms. Diyona Prince were the committee members. All party meetings were conducted on 25-11-2022, 26-10-2022, 31-10-2022, 01-11-2022 and 03-11-2022 to discuss several matters in connection with the conduct of election. An Election grievance cell was constituted as Ms. Smitha Chacko as Chairman. Meet the candidate programme was conducted on 07-11-2022 at 11.30 AM at Open stage and ended by 1 PM. Candidates other than chairman from each panel were given 3 minutes and 5 minutes were allotted for chairman candidate. Spokesperson from each panel was given 10 minutes. Polling was on 08-11-2022 during 9.30 AM to 12.30 AM. Counting process started at 2.30 PM and final results were announced at 4.30 PM.

A total of 11 polling booths were there with 5 staffs including presiding officer in one booth. As we are focusing on women empowerment in all our activities, out of 11 Presiding officers, 9 were lady teachers. Polling agents from each panel were present at the time of polling and counting. The candidates and agents were issued ID cards at polling and counting stations. 77% polling was marked at the end of polling. A total of 1160 students were in the electoral roll, out of which 12 were issued TC. 886 students participated in voting. 25 candidates took part in the election as candidates for the post of 9 general seats and 4 representative seats. Various committees like tabulation, discipline, booth arrangement, and refreshment were constituted for the smooth conduct of election. The following candidates were declared as elected to the corresponding posts.

### **ELECTED CANDIDATES (VOTES SECURED)**

1. The Chairman : SRITHIN CHANDRAN E (660)

2. The Vice-Chairman :ADITHYA K (619)

3. The Secretary :ANURAJ E K (637)

4. The Joint Secretary :NANDANA P C(643)

5. UUC-1 :SAYOOJ K PRASAD (757)

6. UUC-2 SRUTHI V M (654)

7. The Secretary Fine Arts :VIVEK V S (647)

8. The Chief Student Editor : SRUTHY SOMAN (538)

9. The General Captain :AKHIL M MOHAN (633)

Representative

I D C Representative : FATHIMA F M (180)

II D C Representative : NIRMAL M JOSE (208)

III D C Representative : MUHAMMED RIJAS (194)

PG Representative : SARATH K (73)

# Supporting Photographs

### • Meet the Candidate





#### Polling

























## • Lunch



# Counting







## • Declaration of final results



Returning Officer

08-11-2022 Neetha Francis